What is your Life Purpose?

Excerpt from a diary entry 19th July

I do not think that the path of my life was to prepare me for a certain purpose. I think the path is the purpose. So I do not elevate any person (friend or love), any career, or cause (even that of women’s rights) as a life purpose. I would not myself say the purpose of my life is to become a women’s rights advocate. My purpose is growth and awareness. Activities like advocacy, or love, or dance are all little parts of an integrated whole I call me or my life. These are mediums by which I arrive at awareness. They are not me. They are mediums. This process of integration, I am still learning. This is the micro-level of the idea that everything in this world is inter-connected; one flows into and from another, direct and indirect – we are all from One Seed.

2 thoughts on “What is your Life Purpose?

Leave a Reply

