The perfect man

I like to draw on myself. This is nature, becoming a part of me. I feel that now more than I ever did before.

The poetry above I wrote it down so many many years ago, when I was 15yrs old. I was too young then to understand the essence of Sufism – back when I discovered it and started to read about it. But this line mattered so much to me, I wrote it down in my diary. Now I have a new diary, and its still in there.

He is a perfect man who in all his perfection does the work of a slave in spite of his lordliness

One thought on “The perfect man

  1. Love will swallow you, eat you up completely, until there is no `you,’ only love.”

    – Amma AMRITANANDA MAYI The Hugging saint

Leave a Reply

