Dolphins in the Wild Atlantic

I was out at sea everyday for 3-4 hours. We went whale spotting and dolphin swimming. The latter was quite scary because as soon as you jump into the water and look down, with the spell of light resonating beneath you can really tell how infinitely deep this ocean is! The Atlantic Ocean is very deep! There were floating Portuguese men-of-war jellyfish that terrified me after my fingers got lost in a wandering tentacle- ooh it burnt and I have scars still and it is itching. But the dolphins, oh my, the dolphins were really amazing.

It was really amazing to be with them in their natural habitat swimming and tossing all around you, curious in many instances, speedy, light, buoyant and everything beautiful. You can hear them communicate, see them interact with each other, travel, and ride with our boat waves. My last trip with the dolphin was really most memorable, so precious I wish I could lock it into a locket for always to remember. I was looking all around me, dolphins swimming amongst each other when one from the pack left the pack and came towards me. I tucked my hands into my chest and just paused as it came closer.

I was thinking in my head ‘Oh my, this animal is a big animal’. But its eyes was so warm and we were just looking at each other for 10seconds before it went away. I managed to consume this and live it. Often in moment of excitement, experiences swift by you (like the sky dive!!), and I really made myself experience it slowly. So in that wait, I was able to wave my hand to say hello to the dolphin and by the time I got back up to the boat  I told Enrico ‘You can send me to the plane right now back to England, I have gotten what I want.’

Leave a Reply

